Do you have social anxiety ?

Anxiety.

Social anxiety in particular can’t be explained to people who don’t have it ,cause it’s so hard to justify the reason behind  why you get shaky just because you have to walk through a room full of people, and trying not to stumble because you think people are constantly judging you.

It’s not always about the issues with body image or something like that.

I joined college recently and of course you get to meet a lot of people there and you can’t really plan on it .

I always find myself arguing and apologizing at the same time in my head very loudly when I kinda make mistakes in public that people don’t really care about but I just feel that too much.

You tend to ignore doing  common things like coughing in class because you just don’t want that mini second attention.

Its haunting to introduce yourself to new people and make eye contact!

Every now and then I’ve been answering questions with “I don’t know” all the time because you feel embarrassed saying what you actually know and really nervous putting up your thoughts on it .

And the RELIEF of getting back to your domain and knowing you don’t have to do anything extra for a while is amazing.

Let me tell you, if you are ever with a person who has anxiety ,and they do silly things ,DO NOT ROLL YOUR EYES, DO NOT SIGH IN EXASPERATION .sometimes it’s hard to do simple  thing like that ,and when people help us out ,its means the world to us .

7 Comments Add yours

  1. katiereablog says:

    This is such a thought provoking post and one that I can lost definitely relate to. Thank you so much for sharing it with us. I am following your blog as I am sure I will be able to relate to more of your posts.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Lisha Lamba says:

      Thank you so much ,its always overwhelming when people can relate to my posts

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Anonymous666 says:

    Well I really liked your post , though it had some mistakes (which can be ignored) , though I wanted it to be more elaborate. Nice effort , keep it up 🙂 .

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Lisha Lamba says:

      Hey hardik .
      When it comes to elaborating , I write for myself and in the most inappropriate time .
      And yep this blog is very informal beacause I dont sit and write the whole thing once.
      🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Stetson says:

    True words,
    Thank you.
    I go through similar actions and events.
    My exception, “I am okay meeting new people and after a few times, the anxiety comes after I see them more and more over time.”
    I think they’ll figure out my quirks.

    Thanks for sharing.
    Stop in anytime.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. You can easily search my blog for “anxiety” and find many posts answering your ‘Do you have?’ question with a resounding Yes. I am one of the truly fortunate, one who got diagnosis, treatment, support, and relief that continues to save me to this day. I wish the same for all who deal with this dragon. May you be surrounded by wise and supportive and uplifting people throughout your journey!
    Yours,
    Kathryn

    Liked by 1 person

  5. “Every now and then I’ve been answering questions with “I don’t know” all the time because you feel embarrassed saying what you actually know and really nervous putting up your thoughts on it .”

    Yes.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

